Types of vibration sensor transmitter and accelerometer

According to the principle of electromechanical transformation: electric, piezoelectric, eddy current, inductive, capacitive, resistive, photoelectric;


Vibration sensors are divided into displacement sensors, speed sensors, acceleration sensors, force sensors, strain sensors, torsional vibration sensors and torque sensors according to the measured mechanical quantities.


The sensors in the above three classifications are compatible.


1. Relative electric sensor


The electromotive sensor is based on the principle of electromagnetic induction, that is, when the moving conductor cuts the magnetic line of force in a fixed magnetic field, electromotive force is induced at both ends of the conductor. Therefore, the sensor produced by using this principle is called electromotive sensor. The relative electromotive sensor is a displacement sensor from the mechanical receiving principle. Because the electromagnetic induction law is applied in the electromechanical transformation principle, the electromotive force generated by it is directly proportional to the measured vibration speed, so it is actually a speed sensor.


2. Eddy current sensor


Eddy current sensor is a relative non-contact sensor, which measures the vibration displacement or amplitude of the object through the change of the distance between the end of the sensor and the measured object. The eddy current sensor has the advantages of wide frequency range (0 ~ 10 kHz), large linear working range, high sensitivity and non-contact measurement. It is mainly used for static displacement measurement, vibration displacement measurement and vibration measurement of rotating shaft in rotating machinery.


3. Inductive sensor


According to the relative mechanical receiving principle of the sensor, the inductive sensor can convert the changes of the measured mechanical vibration parameters into the changes of the electrical parameter signals. Therefore, there are two types of inductive sensors, one is variable gap, the other is variable magnetic area.


4. Capacitive sensor


Capacitive sensors are generally divided into two types. Variable clearance type and variable common area type. The variable gap type can measure the displacement of linear vibration. The variable area type can measure the angular displacement of torsional vibration.


5. Inertial electric sensor


The inertial electric sensor is composed of a fixed part, a movable part and a supporting spring part. In order to make the sensor work in the displacement sensor state, the mass of its movable part should be large enough, and the stiffness of the support spring should be small enough, that is, to make the sensor have a sufficiently low natural frequency.

Post time: May-30-2022